Take Off Your Colors

16 Dec

So last night was my school’s winter formal.

I wore a turquoise-ish short dress and silver heels. Strapless bra, thong, spandex in case you were wondering. The spandex makes it modest. Sort of.

So I get to this dance at like 9 o clock.

I put my student ID in my bra, and when I walked him it was hanging out, AND I DIDNT NOTICE UNTIL I HAD HUGGED THREE GIRLS. It’s not like it was that big of a deal, but still.

So we’re dancing. Not like-grinding. I was doing the whole “Move-your-hips-like-you-know-what-you-are-doing” thing. Not many others tried.

Everybody but the girls I was with were grinding. Mostly couples.

I kind of longed to have had a date, so  I could have grinded on him. Anybody. Is that so wrong? 

This mexican chick I know, totes ratchet, walks up to me with her black ratchet friend. Mahalei, (pronounced MAH-HAIL-E), asks “Can you handle this girl?” I look at the black girl and I was about to say “I don’t know” when the mexican pleaded that I say yes, so I say “Yes, I can handle her”. Instantly, this black girl was grinding on me and not one part of me knew what to do so for about 2 seconds I just let it happen before walking away.

Then this slow song comes on. I wasn’t really listening to it.. I think it was Iris by the Goo Goo Dolls. And my single friends leave the dance floor.

Meanwhile Inky Dinky is making out with her boyfriend.

So I walk up to my guy friend on the dance floor near the beginning of this song. We start slow dancing. It wasn’t a serious thing, not on my part at least. He had a date, just didn’t know where the hell she was. She didn’t look for him soo whatever. And this guy- goddamn he’s tall. He’s like fucking seven foot. 5’5 me is on my tiptoes to comfortably dance with him. (I took off my heels shortly before) I think he was a bit…well, turned on. Or cell phones just need to get smaller. You pick. This guy, he keeps telling me how pretty I am. It was sweet. I enjoyed that dance.

After slow dancing, I think that’s when I decided I wanted to get guy’s attention subtlety. So me and the foreign exchange students started to like, grind, on eachother, in the huge group of grinders. The guy friend complimented me on my moves. I can tell you now they weren’t that special. Just the result of being turned on in a group of other turned on teenagers.

Meanwhile, Paul and Toria, still going at it. Tempted to reserve a motel room for them. Somewhere in me I realized that I was watching the most innocent friend of mine making out with a guy. Somewhere in me I forgot to care.

I have to say it, because most teen girls do, “OMG THAT WAS THE BESSSTTT NIGHT EVA ❤ <3”

It could have been better, if either EriKKK or Sir Double D were there. (Quickly, I must explain that I ask for them there, but for different reasons. One,because “Hey, we’re friends-what the hell.” and the other because “Hey, I love you. I could have easily grinded on you and made out with you but Hey, your loss.”) It felt great to not be a total wallflower.

 

 

Leave a comment